In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Fly on the Wall.”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

If I could be a fly on a wall at any point in history, what would I choose? Now that’s a tough one! Part of me thinks I should choose some great moment in history, but in all reality, I think I would be more interested in seeing what the ordinary people did at the particular time. Instead of seeing King Henry VIII have one of his wives beheaded, I would rather see what happened at the Court during that time – what the people were like, how they acted, how they dressed and what were the norms.

During WWII, I would rather see first hand how people were treated when they  were taken and sent to concentration camps or what it was like living with war ranging around them than to observe the political discussions between ministers.

Leave a Reply

