In gratitude

I love Quora. It always has interesting questions and great answers that can lead to wonderful realisations.

Today at work, I read an article on quora about great career advice. One of the answer was from Nikant Vohra and I checked out his webpage. This lead to finding a post he wrote on how to be happier, which focussed on gratitude

http://www.nikantvohra.com/post/105083779423/how-can-i-become-happier

It’s easy to get down in the dumps and think what’s wrong with life, but reading this made me realise that I have a lot to be grateful for.

I am grateful for having rights, which many women in the world do not have. I am grateful that I can choose how to live my life. I am thankful that I am financially independent and use the money I make to do things I enjoy as well as support my basic needs of food and shelter.

I am thankful for being alive. It’s not always easy, but it has it’s good moments. I am grateful that there is more to come – more opportunities, more crossed paths with people, more learning.

Leave a Reply

