5 Things That Make Being An Introvert Pretty Awesome

I enjoy being an introvert! Yes, in some ways it would be nice to be a social butterfly and love being the centre of attention, but you know what? I like my time alone and, as mentioned in this blog, I never really get bored or lonely.

Thought Catalog

I’ve spent years feeling guilty whenever I wanted to spend time alone instead of doing things with family or friends. And I still feel guilty every time someone points that out. “It’s not good for you to like being alone so much.” She said to me. “What do you mean, it’s not good for me? I’m not dying.” Her statement had made me angry, it was as if she had attacked a part of who I was and defined it as something bad. “I’m just saying that we – humans – are not made to be alone.”

People often use the words “introverted” and “shy” as if they’re the same thing. They’re definitely not. There’s nothing wrong with either one of them! They are, however, not the same. While a shy person is most likely also an introvert, an introvert is not necessarily shy, as well. This should clear up…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

